VIP Room

The WTTS Blog

Get all the latest updates on World Class artists and happenings. WTTS staffers report on everything you need to know as we bring you all the action from events like Bonnaroo and more.

WTTS OverEasy: November 9, 2014

WTTS OverEasy: November 9, 2014

No Comments 08 November 2014

2014 Collectors Art

Congratulations to Megan Catellier for designing the winning cover art!

Join Brad Holtz this Sunday from 7 to 11 a.m. and p.m. for WTTS OverEasy, featuring a variety of laid back music and exclusives from Sun King Studio 92. This week, Brad will play live tracks from the Collector’s Edition Vol. 20 CD, on sale this weekend. This year’s release features 11 tracks from Sun King Studio 92 and a very special one from the Lawn at White River State Park. Featured artists include The Head And The Heart, Ingrid Michaelson, Spoon, David Gray,Toad The Wet Sprocket and more!

WTTS OverEasy is presented by Career Café.

Cafe Logo 2014

Collector’s Edition Vol. 20 Sampler

Free Download Of The Week: Shakey Graves

Free Download Of The Week: Shakey Graves

1 Comment 05 November 2014

Shakey Graves Credit-JarredGastriech

Shakey Graves is the moniker of Austin-based singer-songwriter Alejandro Rose-Garcia. His recent effort And The War Came dropped earlier this month and features 11 tracks that range sonically from freak folk to blues rock. Download “Dearly Departed” (feat. Esmé Patterson) from And The War Came and learn more about Shakey Graves at his Official Website, “Like” him on Facebook, and follow him on Twitter.


The WTTS Free Download Of The Week is Delivered by IndyGo.

World Class Rock Week-In-Review: 11/5/14

World Class Rock Week-In-Review: 11/5/14

Comments Off 04 November 2014

Roxy Music

Roxy Music


  • Roxy Music break up, ready box sets of first two albums (Pitchfork)
  • Graham Nash weighs in on Neil Young, David Crosby feud (Rolling Stone)
  • Pink Floyd release new song, “Allons-Y (1)” (UCR)
  • Pink Floyd’s Nick Mason thinks U2’s album release “devalues” music (SPIN)
  • U2 to spend a week on The Tonight Show (A.V. Club)
  • The Decemberists share “Make You Better” from new album (Stereogum)
  • Listen to 12 year-old Lorde cover Kings of Leon’s “Use Somebody” (CoS)
  • Paul Simon cooperating for planned biography (Billboard)
  • Kurt Cobain’s 1986 mixtape “Montage of Heck” resurfaces (Paste)
  • Soundcloud to launch subscription service in 2015 (NME)
  • R.E.M., Neutral Milk Hotel, B-52’s, others fight to restore Athens steeple (Pitchfork)
  • Gregg Allman plots solo tour following Allman Brothers disbandment (Rolling Stone)
  • Further break up, fueling Grateful Dead reunion rumors (UCR)
  • Bryan Ferry shared five new songs from upcoming Avonmore (SPIN)
  • Arcade Fire made a star-studded horror movie for Halloween (A.V. Club)
  • Umphrey’s McGee mashes Radiohead, Beck, and Phil Collins (Stereogum)
  • Bruce Springsteen lists his 30 favorite books (CoS)
  • Sam Smith leads 2015 People’s Choice Awards nominees (Billboard)
  • Listen to the just-released Queen ballad “Let Me In Your Heart Again” (Paste)
  • Father John Misty announces new album I Love You, Honeybear (NME)
  • Bob Dylan’s rapping grandson Pablo returns (Rolling Stone)
  • Sufjan Stevens to live score slow-motion rodeo documentary (Pitchfork)
  • Foo Fighters wear KISS makeup for Halloween concert (UCR)
  • R.I.P. Static-X frontman Wayne Static (A.V. Club)
  • Watch Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds’ gloomy, career spaning ACL set (SPIN)
  • Morrissey cancels more European shows (Stereogum)
  • Wes Anderson and Devo’s Mark Mothersbaugh to make theme park together (CoS)
  • Ed Sheeran accepts engagement ring from fan with cancer (Billboard)
  • Hipsters rejoice: cassette player can play Spotify playlists on actual tapes (Paste)
  • First Aid Kit cover R.E.M.’s “Walk Unafraid” (NME)


Prince’s SNL Performance

The Flaming Lips – “With A Little Help From My Friends” (Kimmel)

Stevie Nicks – “Rhiannon” (Fallon Web Exclusive)

Chvrches – “Dead Air” (Audio)


Toys For Tots Christmas Concert: Jake Bugg

Toys For Tots Christmas Concert: Jake Bugg

Comments Off 03 November 2014

Jake Bugg Two Fingers Art
WTTS continues a long tradition of helping local kids this Christmas with the WTTS Toys for Tots Christmas Concert. This year’s show stars British singer-songwriter Jake Bugg on Thursday, December 4th at the Bluebird in Bloomington. Doors open at 7. Local artist Jacob Latham kicks things off at 8. Greylag plays at 8:45. And Jake Bugg starts at 9:45. When you come to the show, bring a new unwrapped toy to donate to Toys For Tots.

Tickets are only $15 and on sale now. BUY TICKETS NOW.

The WTTS Toys For Tots Christmas Concert is fed by Hardees, eat like you mean it!


Jake Bugg in Sun King Studio 92

WTTS on Facebook

© 2014 WTTS FM.