VIP Room

Free Downloads, The WTTS Blog

Free Download Of The Week: Blitzen Trapper

Free Download Of The Week: Blitzen Trapper

1 Comment 30 September 2013

Blitzen Trapper

Portland, Oregon-based folk/rock group Blitzen Trapper will release their follow up to 2011’s American Goldwing October 1st on Vagrant Records. Their seventh full length album, appropriately titled VII, features the vivid folk-rock-campfire-tales frontman Eric Earley is so well known for. On tour now, the group will appear closest to Indy when the drop by Chicago on October 7th for a show at Lincoln Hall. Download “Shine On” from VII and learn more about Blitzen Trapper at their Official Website, “Like” them on Facebook, and follow them on Twitter.


The WTTS Free Download Of The Week is Delivered by IndyGo.

World Class Rock Week-In-Review: 10/3/13

World Class Rock Week-In-Review: 10/3/13

Comments Off on World Class Rock Week-In-Review: 10/3/13 30 September 2013


Jack White WCRWIR

  • Jack White’s The Dead Weather return with new single, plan new album (Pitchfork)
  • More Jack White: Raconteurs live LP due on Third Man Records (Rolling Stone)
  • Badfinger’s “Baby Blue” super-popular thanks to Breaking Bad finale (UCR)
  • The Velvet Underground reissue White Light/White Heat as box set (Pitchfork)
  • The Doors digging up rare footage (Rolling Stone)
  • The National appear on The Mindy Project (Pitchfork)
  • Kings Of Leon play NHL face-off concert (Stereogum)
  • Lindsey Buckingham says new Fleetwood Mac album depends on Stevie Nicks (UCR)
  • Flaming Lips, Tame Impala, more offer two-for-one tickets due to government shutdown (Pitchfork)
  • Brian Epstein biopic will feature Beatles songs (UCR)
  • Paul McCartney responds to lost fan letter, 50 years later (Rolling Stone)
  • My Morning Jacket, Grizzly Bear to rock Times Square for CBGB Festival (Billboard)
  • Roger Taylor of Queen premieres new song (UCR)
  • David Bowie’s 100 favorite books (Stereogum)

Arcade Fire – “Reflektor” (SNL)

  • More Arcade Fire clips from SNL (SPIN)

Lorde – “Royals” (Late Night With Jimmy Fallon)

Portlandia’s Carrie Brownstein interviews Pearl Jam


The Dead Weather – “Open Up (That’s Enough)”

Cage The ElephantMelophobia

TTS Shutterbug: Warren Haynes

TTS Shutterbug: Warren Haynes

Comments Off on TTS Shutterbug: Warren Haynes 30 September 2013

The room was packed. The lights were dim. It was just Warren Haynes and his guitar. The sweet sounds from one note to another were like musical poetry to one’s ears. Not to mention, making fun of the government the day it shuts down will always be a priceless moment in the history of Sun King Studio 92 Powered By Klipsch Audio. Check out the performance here. Below are photos from the meet and greet with the lucky VIP’s who got to attend this special session.

Monday Night’s Indy Underground Playlist

Monday Night’s Indy Underground Playlist

Comments Off on Monday Night’s Indy Underground Playlist 30 September 2013

Want to know what we played Monday night on Indy Underground? Check out the Playlist section of the Indy Underground page. We’ve also got album streams, downloads, and ways for you to connect with your favorite indie bands and artists.

WTTS on Facebook

© 2015 WTTS FM.