VIP Room

Free Downloads, The WTTS Blog

Free Download Of The Week: Dawes

2 Comments 12 April 2013

From Los Angeles, California, Dawes consists of brothers Taylor (guitar and vocals) and Griffin Goldsmith (drums), bassist Wylie Gelber, and keyboardist Tay Strathairn.  With influences like Crosby, Stills & Nash and The Band, the group is sonically reminiscent of the Laurel Canyon sound. In anticipation of their third release, Stories Don’t End  on April 9th, Dawes has created the website, encouraging listeners to take photos looking out a window and use the hashtag #fromawindowseat on Facebook and Instagram. Learn more about Dawes at their Official Website, “Like” them on Facebook, and follow them on Twitter.


The WTTS Free Download Of The Week is Delivered by IndyGo.

Your Comments

2 Comments so far

  1. kelsherwood says:

    Cant wait to see these guys @ Forecastle Festival in Louisville this year! July 12-14

    Check it out!BlackKeys, Grace Potter, Flaming Lips, Robert Plant, Dawes,Alabama Shakes, String Cheese,so on and so on.

  2. Elaine says:

    catchy little tune — thanks for the download

WTTS on Facebook

© 2015 WTTS FM.