VIP Room

The WTTS Blog

WTTS Indy Underground – Album Side Saturday Edition

Comments Off on WTTS Indy Underground – Album Side Saturday Edition 21 April 2012

Saturday, April 21st was a day to show appreciation for the music that moves us. In honor of Album Side Saturday on WTTS and National Record Store Day, Indy Underground explored cover songs. Artists show their appreciate for the songs that inspire them by putting their own spin on them. We show our appreciation for these musicians by sharing their work with you. Find the playlist for the show below:

Beck feat. Annie Clark of St. Vincent – “Need You Tonight” (INXS Cover)
Butch Walker & the Black Widows – “In Bloom” (Nirvana Cover)
James Vincent McMorrow – “Higher Love” (Steve Winwood Cover)
Cee-Lo Green – “Radioactive” (Kings of Leon Cover)
Nada Surf – “Enjoy the Silence” (Depeche Mode Cover)
The Shins – “Goodbye Girl” (Squeeze Cover)
The Darcys – “Peg” (Steely Dan Cover)
Mayer Hawthorne – “Mr. Blue Sky” (E.L.O. Cover)
Mumford & Sons – “England” (The National Cover)
Secret Sisters feat. Jack White – “Big River” (Johnny Cash Cover)
Vampire Weekend – “Everywhere” (Fleetwood Mac Cover)
Local Natives – “Careful” (Television Cover)
Passion Pit – “Tonight, Tonight” (Smashing Pumpkins Cover)
Andrew Bird – “Twistable Turnable Man” (Shel Silverstein Cover)

Comments are closed.

WTTS on Facebook

© 2015 WTTS FM.